About Ardec

Our business

Passionate about wood finishing and having many years of experience in the field, René Carrier founded Ardec in 2005.

Both an online store and a shop located in Rouyn-Noranda, Québec, Ardec sells products for wood restoration and finishing. We distinguish ourselves through our personalized service and our customer support, may it be in-store or online.

Ardec is supported by a passionnate team which is committed to share its knowledge. Our great expertise in traditional and industrial wood finishing ranks us among the leading businesses in this sector.

Driven by the desire to innovate and thriving to always seek safer and better products, Ardec has positionned itself as a leader in the Québec wood finishing industry. Confident about its potential and proud of its success so far, the business has recently entered the Canadian and American markets, thanks to its online store.

Established in the artisans, woodworkers, carpenters and cabinet makers community for many years, Ardec is proud to contribute to their success.

Our mission

Ardec’s main objective is to enlighten and guide consumers towards more efficient, cleaner and higher quality wood finishing products, so as to reduce health and environmental impacts.

This initiative aims to raise awareness regarding responsible behaviour without affecting the aesthetics and durability of both novice and professional woodworkers’ achievements. The approach is supported by professional advice from passionate people who cumulate numerous years of experience in the field.

The other objective of Ardec is to demistify the field of wood restoration and finishing and make it more accessible to as many people as possible by promoting knowledge and experience sharing, may it be from the novice or professional woodworker. Through our online articles and technical forums, our team of professionals will help you see through your project, from beginning to end, while making its best to convey a spark of its passion.

Terms of sales · Privacy

À propos d'Ardec

Notre entreprise

Ardec est une boutique en ligne canadienne de produits pour la finition, la restauration et l'entretien du bois.

Passionné par la finition du bois et heureux de plusieurs années d’expérience dans ce domaine, René Carrier fonde Ardec en 2005.

Ardec est supportée par une équipe passionnée qui a à coeur le partage de son savoir. Notre grande expertise dans la finition artisanale et industrielle du bois nous positionne parmi les entreprises de premier plan dans ce secteur d’activité.

Motivée par le désir d’innover et par la recherche de produits toujours plus sains et plus performants, Ardec s’est taillé une place de leader dans le paysage canadien de la finition du bois.

Implantée dans la communauté des artisans, ébénistes et professionnels du bois depuis plusieurs années, Ardec est fière de contribuer à leur réussite.

Notre mission

Ardec s’est donné l’objectif d’informer et guider les consommateurs vers des produits de finition efficaces, propres et de qualité supérieure, de façon à réduire au minimum les impacts sur la santé et l’environnement.

Cette mission vise à sensibiliser autant le bricoleur que le professionnel à adopter un comportement responsable et éclairé sans que cela nuise à l’esthétisme et la durabilité de leurs réalisations. Cette démarche est accompagnée par les conseils avisés de gens passionnés qui cumulent plusieurs années d’expérience dans le domaine.

L’autre objectif d’Ardec est de démystifier et de rendre la restauration et la finition du bois accessible à tous, en favorisant le partage de savoir et d’expérience, que ce soit de la part du débutant ou du professionnel. Via nos articles et nos forums techniques en ligne, notre équipe de professionnels vous accompagnera du début à la fin de vos projets et s’efforcera de vous transmettre une étincelle de sa passion.

          

Politique de vente · Confidentialité · In English