Arm-R-Seal by General Finishes

5/5 · 2 reviews
from $21.95
Free shipping
on orders over $90
Quebec, Ontario · More info

General Finishes Arm-R-Seal Topcoat is made from the highest quality urethane resin, making it as tough as polyurethane. It produces a durable, long lasting, beautiful wood finish without brush marks or bubbles, which is ideal for furniture, cabinets, millwork, and case goods.

Arm-R-Seal is formulated to be wiped on with a cloth or applied with a foam brush, thus eliminating drips and sags. Arm-R-Seal's unique formulation provides deep penetration into the substrate and forms a hard, tough, beautiful finish resistant to household chemicals, water, and mar. Arm-R-Seal provides a rich, natural look, sands well, and is easy to apply.

Directions for Use

Preparation:

Sand raw wood with #120-#150 and finish with no finer than #220. Over stained wood allow stain to dry 12-24 hours before applying topcoat.

Application:

  • Stir well prior to use.
  • Apply Arm-R-Seal with a clean cloth (old t-shirts work well). For large flat surfaces a foam brush or paint pad applicator works best.
  • Apply thin to moderate coats. Using the same wet applicator, wipe out the excess evenly with the grain using long smooth strokes.
  • Three coats are recommended. A common problem is to put too much pressure on the applicator when wiping out the excess. The pressure can cause a friction streak which shows up after drying. These streaks may easily be removed by buffing or sanding well and recoating.
  • Between coats buff with ‘0000’ steel wool, #320 sandpaper or superfine sanding pad to produce a smooth surface. Do not buff final coat..

Drying Time:

Good drying conditions 6-8 hours. Cold or damp conditions, up to 24 hours.

Coverage:

350 sq. feet per litre

FUMES MAY BE HARMFUL. DANGER OF COMBUSTION. MAY IRRITATE EYES. MAY IRRITATE SKIN. Do not swallow. Do not smoke. Do not mix with other chemicals. Do not get in eyes. Do not get on skin or clothing. Do not breathe fumes. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. Wear safety glasses and chemical resistant gloves. Use only in a well ventilated area. Materials such as rags used with this product may begin to burn by themselves. After use, put rags in water or lay flat to dry, then discard. Keep away from flames or sparks. FIRST AID TREATMENT: Contains petroleum distillates and nonane. If swallowed, call a Poison Control Centre or doctor immediately. Do not induce vomiting. If in eyes, rinse with water for 15 minutes. If on skin, rinse well with water. If breathed in, move person into fresh air.

Variants

473 ml · Gloss $21.95 In stock
473 ml · Satin $21.95 In stock
473 ml · Semi-Gloss $21.95 In stock
946 ml · Gloss $29.95 Out of stock
946 ml · Satin $29.95 Out of stock
946 ml · Semi-Gloss $29.95 In stock

Specifications

Classification Wood Varnishes
Brand General Finishes
Sizes
  • 473 ml
  • 946 ml
Sold Since March 26, 2014
Coverage

100-125 sq ft / L

VOCs

< 577 g/L

Origin

USA

Odor

Solvent Odor

Aspect

Amber liquid

Storage

Do not store in direct sunlight or extreme temperatures.

Tools cleaning

Mineral Spirits (Paint thinner)

Similar Products

Complementary Products

Review

General arm r seal

Douglas W Heslop · May 20, 2020

Love this product

fast delivery and great product

Shannon Coombes · Jul 28, 2016

very easy to use

          

Terms of Sales · Privacy · En français

Welcome! Our website is also available in English, would you like to visit the English version?   Yes

Arm-R-Seal de General Finishes

5/5 · 1 évaluation
En stock
à partir de 21,95 $
Livraison gratuite
Sur commandes de + de 90 $
Québec, Ontario · Détails

Le revêtement Arm-R-Seal de General Finishes est fabriqué à partir de résine uréthane de la plus haute qualité, le rendant aussi résistant que le polyuréthane. Il procure un magnifique fini pour bois résistant et durable qui n'aura pas de traces de pinceau ou de bulle, le rendant idéal pour les meubles, armoires, ainsi que les portes et fenêtres.

Arm-R-Seal a été concu de facon à être appliqué avec un chiffon de coton, un pinceau-mousse ou un tampon applicateur, ce qui élimine les coulisses. La formulation unique de Arm-R-Seal permet une pénétration profonde dans le substrat et forme un revêtement extrêmement durable qui résiste à l'eau, aux produits chimiques et aux égratignures. Arm-R-Seal procure un riche aspect naturel, se sable bien, et est très facile à appliquer.

Utilisation

Préparation de la surface :Sabler le bois brut avec un papier abrasif de grain 120-150 et terminer avec du grain 220. Sur le bois teint, laisser sécher pendant 12 à 24 heures avant d'appliquer la couche de finition.

Application :

  • Bien remuer avant l'application.
  • Appliquer de généreuses quantités du produit avec un chiffon propre (les vieux t-shirts donnent de bons résultats). Pour les grandes surfaces plates, on obtient les meilleurs résultats avec un pinceau-mousse ou un applicateur-tampon.
  • Appliquer des couches minces à moyennes. Avec le même applicateur humide, essuyer le surplus uniformément dans le sens du grain, à l’aide de longs mouvements réguliers.
  • On recommande d’appliquer trois couches. Ne pas exercer une pression excessive sur l’applicateur quand on essuie le surplus. La pression peut produire des rayures visibles après le séchage. Ces rayures peuvent être facilement éliminées par sablage et application d’une nouvelle couche.
  • Entre les couches, sabler avec une laine d’acier #0000 un papier abrasif de grain 320 ou un tampon abrasif super fin afin d'obtenir une surface lisse. Ne pas sabler la couche finale.

Temps de séchage : Dans de bonnes conditions de séchage, 6 à 8 heures. Conditions froides ou humides, jusqu’à 24 heures.

Pouvoir couvrant : 35 mètres carrés par litre ou 350 pieds carrés par litre.

LES ÉMANATIONS PEUVENT ÊTRE NOCIVES. DANGER DE COMBUSTION. PEUT IRRITER LES YEUX. PEUT IRRITER LA PEAU. Ne pas avaler. Ne pas fumer. Ne pas mélanger avec les autres produits chimiques. Éviter tout contact avec les yeux. Éviter tout contact avec la peau ou les vêtements. Ne pas respirer les émanations. TENIR HORS DE LA PORTÉE DES ENFANTS. Utiliser des lunettes de sécurité et des gants résistant aux produits chimiques. N’utiliser que dans un endroit bien aéré. Les matériaux, utilisés avec ce produit, tels les chiffons, peuvent s’enflammer spontanément. Après utilisation, mettre les chiffons dans l’eau ou les sécher à plat, puis les jeter. Tenir loin des flammes et des étincelles. PREMIERS SOINS : Contient des distillats de pétrole et du nonane. En cas d’ingestion, appeler immédiatement un centre antipoison ou un médecin. Ne pas provoquer le vomissement. En cas de contact avec les yeux, rincer avec de l’eau pendant 15 minutes. En cas de contact avec la peau, bien rincer avec de l’eau. En cas d’inhalation, transporter à l’air frais la personne exposée

Variantes

473 ml · Lustré 21,95 $ En stock
473 ml · Satiné 21,95 $ En stock
473 ml · Semi-lustré 21,95 $ En stock
946 ml · Lustré 29,95 $ Pas en stock
946 ml · Satiné 29,95 $ En stock
946 ml · Semi-lustré 29,95 $ En stock

Caractéristiques

Catégorie Vernis
Marque General Finishes
Formats
  • 473 ml
  • 946 ml
Vendu depuis 26 mars 2014
Composition

Essence minérale, résine d'uréthane modifiée à l'huile, résine, nonane

COV

537 -575 g/L selon le lustre (Voir fiche signalétique pour les détails)

Provenance

États-Unis d'Amérique

Odeur

Odeur de solvant

Aspect

Liquide ambré

Entreposage

Ne pas entreposer directement au soleil ou à des températures extrêmes.

Conservation

1 an, minimum

Nettoyage des outils

Essence minérale (diluant à peinture)

Produits complémentaires

Évaluations

Il n'y a actuellement aucune évaluation pour ce produit. Soyez-le premier à en rédiger une!

Il y a 1 évaluation en anglais pour ce produit.

Afficher les évaluations en anglais
          

Politique de vente · Confidentialité · In English